Friday, February 24, 2012


Hey Space Placers!

Be sure to get out tonight (2-24), tomorrow and Sunday night for the celestial dancing of the cresecent Moon, Venus and Jupiter. This will be something to see. Check out my blog of 2-17-12 to get all of the details.

The view soon after dark 

 If it is cloudy for your area, try tuning in to Slooh as they will be carrying the events live as stated in their press release: "Slooh Space Camera will broadcast a free, real-time feed of the Venus/Moon and Jupiter/Moon conjunctions on Saturday, February 25, and Sunday, February 26, starting at 02:30 UT / 6:30 p.m. PST / 9:30 p.m. EST. Slooh will provide multiple observatory feeds, including from Arizona and the Canary Islands off the coast of Africa. The broadcast can be accessed at Slooh’s homepage - - or by visiting Slooh’s G+ page, where you will be able to see the panel interact live via G+ Hangouts On Air."

Sky Guy in VA

No comments:

Post a Comment