Wednesday, July 17, 2013

UPDATED 7-17-13 1 p.m. EDT Press Conference on Origin of Gold

Hey Space Placers! 

From Harvard Center for Astrophysics (CFA):

Read the Press Release:
and see the video.


Did you know:
* Gold is so pliable it can be made into sewing thread! One ounce can be stretched to 50 miles!
* The Greeks believed it was a dense combination of water and sunlight!
* Gold is so rare, the world pours more steel in one hour than all the gold ever poured in the history of civilization.
* It is rare on Earth and rare in the universe. And, it was not created by exploding supernovas!

Curious as to where it came from? Join us this Wednesday to find out.

The Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics (CfA) will host a press conference at 1:00 p.m. EDT (17:00 UTC) Wednesday, July 17, to discuss recent findings on the origin of Earth’s gold.

Video of the press conference will be streamed live beginning at 12:55 p.m. EDT (16:55 UTC), in both Real and Flash formats, from the links at
This should be interesting!

Sky Guy in VA

No comments:

Post a Comment